Galaxy S20: How To Put In Silent Mode (Priority Mode)

If you own the Samsung Galaxy S20 or Galaxy S20+ Plus, then you might want to know how to turn the Galaxy S20 into silent mode. The bad news? Priority Mode now has Silent Mode’s name. Silent mode on Android has a different feature, which is why it’s now called Priority Mode.

While “Priority Mode”, while a bit more complicated than “Silent Mode”, the app is extremely useful once you’ve mastered it. Priority Mode gives you more control over the apps and people who you wish to hear from. Here’s a guide to help you use Priority Mode instead Silent Mode on Galaxy S20+ Plus.

Setting Up Priority Mode

To set Priority Mode Silent Mode, tap the volume button and select Priority from the popup dialog. Below the Priority Mode you will find different options that can be set for different time periods. To change the duration of Priority Mode on the Galaxy S20, use the plus/minus buttons. This icon will display with a notification bar. Only the apps and contacts that have been granted access to your phone will be able notice you. Other calls, messages, updates, and other communications will still be received but the Galaxy S20 and Galaxy S20+ Plus won’t make any sound until Priority Mode is turned off.

Controlling your applications

Additionally, you can control individual apps via Priority Mode within the Android software. To start, go to Sound and notifications and then go to App Notifications. Select any apps you wish to toggle, and then switch to Priority. Priority Mode is a feature that Samsung Galaxy S20 users have to enjoy. It will block any apps you don’t want, except if it’s very urgent.

Changing Priority mode options

You can customize Priority mode in several ways. To do this, click the cog icon that appears after activating Priority Mode. You can modify things such as events and reminders. Calls and messages can also be modified with toggle switches. Priority Mode wall or silence allows you to select other people to call and message.

Galaxy S20 also offers Priority Mode, which allows you to set the time for Priority Mode to turn on and off. To set these options, select Days, Start time, and End time. This allows you to save time by not having to manually switch between Priority Modes on and off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.